Integrating velocity over time for a stream

I’m very new to obspy as my expertise is in marine chemistry. I am working with a high school student to test their idea that traffic volume (cars/time) would be related to seismic noise as measured by a local SchoolShake network.

I have, with help from colleagues, been able to download the stream and extract the velocity for the 15 minute time period where cars passing were counted. I have applied a bandpass to extract the velocity in the 8-12 Hz frequency that would likely result from street traffic. What I think I would like to do is to be able to integrate or sum up all of the velocity to compare to traffic/time to test their hypothesis. But I am not sure how to do this. Could someone suggest how this could be done with ObsPy?

from obspy import UTCDateTime
from obspy.clients.fdsn import Client
t1=UTCDateTime(“2022-12-01T01:00:00.713Z”)
t2=UTCDateTime(“2022-12-01T01:15:03.143Z”)
client=Client(‘RASPISHAKE’)
st=client.get_waveforms(network=“AM”,station=“RF395”,location=“00”,channel=“EHZ”,starttime=t1,endtime=t2,attach_response=True)
st.plot()

stvel=st.copy() #make a copy of the stream so you don’t remove the response from the original stream
stvel.remove_response(output=“VEL”) # if you add “plot=True” to this function, it will produce a multi-stage figure showing the steps.
stvel.plot() # now will plot the response corrected seismogram with units of velocity. I think m/s, though it may have changed them to nm/s

stvel.filter(“bandpass”, freqmin=8, freqmax=12)
stvel.plot()